DE | ENG | FR | RU | CN | JA

"Lads, build good pianos and the rest will take care of itself", Wilhelm Grotrian once said to his sons Kurt and Willi and thereby phrased one of the most important mottos for the GROTRIAN company. When you listen to the sound of a GROTRIAN you will notice that there is much more behind it: a love for music.

All GROTRIAN upright and grand pianos are completely built in our factory in Braunschweig. 75% of each instrument is made by hand! To build pianos with less effort would mean that they would never reach the high quality and stability expected in a GROTRIAN piano, nor would they sound so beautiful.

How is a GROTRIAN made? We don't hide our production process, quite the opposite, we are proud of it. The only element that is kept secret is the manufacturing of the soundboard and its mounting to the piano which is how we achieve the unique sound of a GROTRIAN.

Our love for music reaches beyond building excellent pianos. We are committed to supporting young talent, to help facilitate a good musical education, to build networks and to pass on knowledge about music and history.

Everybody who decides on a GROTRIAN instrument takes a decision for years to come. Both the solid construction and the deep of detail within the manufacture guarantee that you will enjoy your piano for a long time. That's why GROTRIAN maintains special relationships with its clients and offers a wide range of additional services.

It is important to us to be in contact with anyone interested in playing a Grotrian or who already owns one.

Samba 115

New piano model Samba 115

Tradition in modern shape.
In 2014 available as a limited Edition.
» More information

Because we love music.
Weil wir die Musik lieben.
Car nous aimons la musique.

DE | ENG | FR | RU | CN | JA

»Jungs, baut gute Klaviere, dann kommt alles andere von selbst«, sagte Wilhelm Grotrian einst zu seinen Söhnen Kurt und Willi und formulierte damit den wichtigsten Leitspruch für Grotrian-Steinweg. Doch wenn man den Klang der Instrumente hört, merkt man, dass noch mehr dahinter­steckt: die Liebe zur Musik.

Die Klaviere und Flügel werden vollständig im Braunschweiger Werk produziert – zu 75 % in Handarbeit. Natürlich ist es auch möglich, Instrumente mit weniger Aufwand herzustellen. Aber sie wären niemals so hochwertig und solide wie ein Grotrian-Steinweg. Und: Sie würden nicht so gut klingen.

Wie entsteht eigentlich ein Grotrian-Steinweg-Klavier oder -Flügel? Grotrian-Steinweg verrät es gern. Nur eins bleibt ein Geheimnis: die Fertigungsweise des Resonanzbodens. Denn sie macht den besonderen Klang eines Grotrian-Steinweg aus.

Unsere Liebe zur Musik geht weit über den Bau von ausgezeichneten Instrumenten hinaus. Wir engagieren uns in vielfältiger Art und Weise dafür, den Nachwuchs zu fördern, eine gute Musikausbildung zu honorieren, Netzwerke zu schaffen und zu pflegen sowie Wissen über Musik und Geschichte weiterzugeben.

Wer sich für ein Grotrian-Steinweg entscheidet, entscheidet sich für viele Jahre. Die grundsolide Konstruktion sowie eine große Fertigungstiefe garantieren hohe Wertbeständigkeit, Stabilität und damit lange Freude an unseren Instrumenten. Deshalb pflegt Grotrian-Steinweg eine besondere Beziehung zu seinen Kunden und bietet umfassende Serviceleistungen an.

Es ist uns wichtig, für jeden, der sich für Grotrian-Steinweg interessiert oder schon ein Instrument aus unserem Hause spielt, ansprechbar zu sein.

Samba 115

Neues Klaviermodell Samba 115

Tradition in moderner Form. In einer limitierten Edition für 2014.
» Weitere Informationen

Weil wir die Musik lieben.
Car nous aimons la musique.
Because we love music.